Final Fantasy XI (FFXI) Ballista

Welcome to Ballista Revolution

—Written by Teishi

It has come to our attention that some players may view this website or our videos but never come forward and present themselves.  Even several of our current members admit that they were shy and hesitant before introducing themselves to us.  As the group leader, I really want to make it clear that we want you to come play Ballista!  Even if you’ve never played a single match or don’t have any level 60 gear, it doesn’t matter.  Take that first step, and I guarantee you’ll enjoy what we have to offer.

P.S. To those who may have quit FFXI or have lost interest in the grind, consider trying Ballista.  With us, Ballista is a completely separate game from FFXI.  The mechanics and strategies are totally different.  You can have a fresh start in a whole ‘new game’, and your hard earned gil and job levels give you a nice head start!

10 responses

  1. Thank you Vyii. I see the site and do not comment a lot but I need to. I am also saying if new people want someone to learn the rules of ballista, come play and have fun :) I can say its for sure to make you a better player and gain more stratigical thinking.

    August 3, 2012 at 9:06 pm

  2. HeyMrDre

    What do I get if I come back?

    August 4, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    • Evviva

      Check it out for a month. Pretty easy to let sub lapse afterwards.

      August 6, 2012 at 11:13 am

  3. Well how about fun and the ability to kick my butt? Be the best?

    August 6, 2012 at 8:47 am

  4. HeyMrDre

    All you guys are on Carbuncle now, right? Dre should still be on Lakshmi and idk if another $15 for moving would be worth it… =/ I need incentives!

    August 6, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    • Evviva

      I’m on carb and lak. Only way to fly….. for now >_>

      August 6, 2012 at 4:01 pm

  5. Aya:]

    Halloo Dre! most of us kewl people on carby, except evv & v:( you should come back! and I lost your number ;; email it to me! Oh and its 25$ not 15 :< to move servers. Anyway glad you're thinking of coming back, missed ya. =)

    August 6, 2012 at 2:46 pm

  6. Jspromlx

    Dre! hope to see you soon, good quality players like yourself are hard to come by. As far as incentives go lol . . . well everytime i’ve come back to play is the same reason, fun! Otherwise we wouldn’t still check ballista videos, blogs, forums, etc, if we didn’t miss it right?!?!?! Hope to see you here soon.

    August 7, 2012 at 4:40 am

  7. HeyMrDre

    I appreciate that Jsp, I’ll always have a place in my heart for ballista.. but shit’s getting tough for me irl. I’m still trying to work things out and get situated and settled before I can back into any online game. Haha oh yea Aya one day I tried texting your number and some random person was getting freaked out lol. But anyway, only time will tell. I’ll still post on here to keep you guys amused

    August 7, 2012 at 8:22 pm

  8. Jspromlx

    All good Dre, we’ll be here whenever you are ready =)

    August 7, 2012 at 9:21 pm

Leave a comment