Final Fantasy XI (FFXI) Ballista

Ballista Commentary

So, I uploaded a Lakshmi vs Fenrir Diorama match with a commentary included.  Hopefully, it’ll be able to help some people out.  I don’t have much to say here, but now you can listen to my rants instead of only reading them.  I sound stoned, but, hell, maybe I was stoned at the time.  Even I don’t remember.  Anyway, if possible, let me know if it’s all right because I may decide to continue with commentating.  Constructive criticism is also welcomed.  Please and thanks.  Much appreciated.  Peace out.

Clarifications:

• At 7:44, I meant to say that planning for a “skillchain”, not “weapon skill”, could be worse than using your weapons skills at the same time.

• It’s usually better to participate in the fights and help your teammates score instead of only focusing on yourself, trying to be a hero and score 5 petras in at once.  Assuming that your other three teammates have one petra each, they have a considerably higher chance of successfully scoring.  Even if one or two of them die, at least one of your teammates will most likely get his petra in.  After all, it’s much harder for the enemy to stop three people from scoring than stopping one.

♣♦♣♦♣♦♣♦♣♦♣♦♣♦♣♦

I do apologize that I lose my train of thought and go off talking about something else.  There’s just so much happening at once that it’s easy to lose track of what I was originally saying, especially when I interrupt myself.  If there’s anything that needs further clarification, please let me know.  I’ll be more than happy to provide a clearer explanation.

8 responses

  1. Pik

    Good shit. I think this should give people an idea of what they should and should not be doing.

    May 13, 2012 at 6:56 am

  2. Evviva

    Really informative.

    I now know what my pld is missing.

    May 13, 2012 at 8:13 am

  3. Evviva

    Also, peace in.

    May 13, 2012 at 10:13 am

  4. V

    Sickle Moon, baby.

    May 13, 2012 at 11:49 am

  5. teishi

    need ramdao+1 ψ(`∇´)ψ

    great vid!

    May 13, 2012 at 12:56 pm

  6. Evviva

    ψ(`∇´)ψ

    May 13, 2012 at 2:45 pm

  7. Fuma

    Cant heal someone who is running or who has ran away.
    Most mages are frontliners so if youre not on the front line then you wont be cured.
    Fenrir people make me sadface. My first hako was horrible but I think I was better then these people were…
    Learning through defeat is something these people need to learn

    May 14, 2012 at 12:37 am

  8. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for %keyword%|

    August 5, 2013 at 1:35 pm

Leave a comment